Go
Administrative Offices: 785 Riverside Ave., Suite 1
Adrian, MI 49221
Phone: (517) 263-2115
Español: (517) 417-6277
Fax: (517) 265-5381

Fine Arts

Adrian Public Schools Fine Arts Program
 

"The future belongs to a very different kind of person with a very different kind of mind....artists, inventors, designers, storytellers, caregivers, consolers, big picture thinkers."
- Daniel Pink, author of "A Whole New Mind"

 

Fine Arts Frenzy Highlights
 

 

K-12 Fine Arts Commitment

Be a leader in the Arts!
Students throughout the Adrian Public School system have the chance to develop their artistic gifts through Adrian Public Schools commitment to the fine arts. All buildings have dedicated art, choral and instrumental music rooms.The high school as a 630-seat state-of-the-art theater which is used for performances beginning with elementary school students. From ceramics to video production, painting to photography, students K-12 are exposed to many different experiences in the visual arts. Beginning at Middle School 5-6, students have the opportunity to participate in musicals and plays in the theater. Dance clubs are a part of the high school experience. There are also a myriad of after-school programs and field trips at all levels which cater to the artistic and performance curiosity of students of all ages. And, don't forget the annual Festival of the Arts held in May, which showcases performance, artwork and many hands-on experiences of all kinds for students and adults in the Lenawee community.
 

Fine Arts Staff

AHS Art Department

Ryan Bills
rbills@adrian.k12.mi.us

Andrea Miller
amiller@adrian.k12.mi.us

Jennifer Eichorn
jeichorn@adrian.k12.mi.us

 

Middle School Art Educators

Mike Brink: AMS 7-8
mbrink@adrian.k12.mi.us

Annie Howard: AMS 5-6
ahoward@adrian.k12.mi.us

Phyllis Detwiler
pdetwiler@adrian.k12.mi.us

 

AHS Theater Department

Carla Barricklow: Debate, Forensics and Drama Teacher
cbarricklow@adrian.k12.mi.us

Theater Technician: Ken Kintner

ken@vplenawee.com

Elementary Art Educators

Jennifer Eichorn
jeichorn@adrian.k12.mi.us

Sarah Youtsey: Lincoln and Alexander
syoutsey@adrian.k12.mi.us

 

AHS Music Department

Dan Kesterke: Band Director, Jazz Band, Digital Music
dkesterke@adrian.k12.mi.us

Brad Sharp:  IB Music
bsharp@adrian.k12.mi.us

Steve Antalek: Choir
santalek@adrain.k12.mi.us

 

Adrian Music Booster Website: 7-12 Grade

Adrian High School Orchestra Website
 

Middle School Music Educators

Dan Kesterke
dkesterke@adrian.k12.mi.us

Jacquese Miloser
jmiloser@adrian.k12.mi.us

Sheri Powers
spowers@adrian.k12.mi.us

Barb Schenck
bschenck@adrian.k12.mi.us

Lorri Wittenkeller
lwittenkeller@adrian.k12.mi.us

 

Elementary Music Teachers

Laurie Cunningham
llcunningham@adrian.k12.mi.us

Jacquese Miloser
jmiloser@adrian.k12.mi.us